About the CRC

The Walpole Community Resource Centre (CRC):

  • Is the largest not-for-profit incorporated organisation in Walpole & Districts;
  • Serves and represents the Walpole & Districts community (How can we help); and
  • Is managed and operated by members of the Walpole & Districts community.

Management Committee

The Walpole Community Resource Centre Management Committee consists of financial members duly elected at the Annual General Meeting.

Management Committee Meetings are usually held on the third Wednesday of each month at in order to establish policies under which the Staff and Volunteers operate the CRC on a daily basis.

The Walpole CRC current office bearers and committee members were elected as follows:

Chairperson: Kath Lymon
Vice Chair: Jennifer Skele
Hon. Treasurer: Ian Payton
Hon. Secretary: Linda Vivian
Committee Members: Lorraine Cooper, Helen Webster, Wayne Heron, David Tapley and Elizabeth Gerner.


General Manager – Administration: Dallas Parkes
Operations Manager: Linda Beard
CRC Communications Officer: Cherie Smith (Thursday, Friday mornings)
Walpole Weekly Editor:
Lisa Renk (Monday & Tuesday)
Trainee: Melody Bird-Harding

Bendigo Bank Agency Staff:
Mimma Thompson (Tuesday & Wednesday)
Cherie Smith (Thursday & Friday)


The Walpole CRC’s volunteers are Lorraine Cooper, Glenda Grigg, Hilary Mayger (Graphic Design), Alison Kenworthy, Jenny Skele, Linda Vivian and Helen Webster.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *